TRADE PARTNERS

Over the years, EDM has gained an expertise in distributing books internationally and is open to take selected publishers to represent them in Asia.

DISTRIBUTED LIST

As a publisher itself, EDM understands well the importance of distribution and will not only put your titles into our tried and tested distribution system but also add a personalised touch to give your books the widest coverage in Asia. EDM is already working with publishers from various parts of the world, and we are looking to expand our exciting list of titles.

TRADITIONAL DISTRIBUTOR ROLE

  • Selling: EDM will present your new titles to all bookshops and wholesalers as soon as possible after publication - and continue pushing your back list titles
  • Pricing: EDM will discuss with you the best retail price in local currencies for each of your titles
  • Warehousing: EDM will wareshouse your books in the same air-conditioned warehouse as its own titles
  • Invoicing: EDM will invoice all the clients and handle returns
  • Chasing for payment: EDM will chase all overdue payments
  • Keeping you in the loop: EDM will send you a monthly sales and stock report

 

PERSONALISED SERVICES

  • Account Manager: EDM will assign to your list a Sales and Marketing Manager whom you will be able to contact anytime for any questions
  • Personalised catalogue: EDM will design, edit and print a catalogue of the selected titles distribution.
  • Information sheet: EDM will prepare a title information sheet about your new books.
  • Direct sales: EDM will approach companies to interest them in purchasing in bulk orders of selected titles in your publishing list.
  • Press review: EDM will send appropriate titles to the press for media reviews
  • Social Media: EDM will put your titles on our social media network
  • VAT/GST: EDM will pay the imported tax on your behalf.

 

OUR PRESENCE IN SOUTHEAST ASIA

 General Images - SEA_map_trade partners

               
  • Cambodia

  • Indonesia

  • Laos

  • Malaysia

  • Myanmar

  • The Philippines

  • Thailand

  • Vietnam

 

 

 

TRADE PARTNERS    

 

EDM distributes the Monaco Books and Moonlight Publishing imprints in Southeast Asia.

General Images - Monaco Books_logo

 

 

See the catalogue    

General Images - Moonlight Publishing_logo

See the catalogue

                           


                    

 

                                       

 

 

 

 

NETWORK OF AGENTS & DISTRIBUTORS

ASIA  

China

China Publishers Marketing

Mr Benjamin Pan, Executive Director
Tel: +86 21 54259557
Fax: +86 21 54259557
Mobile: +86 13061629622
Email: benjamin.pan@cpmarketing.com.cn

Hong Kong

Swindon Book Co Ltd

Ms Liza Lai/Ms Elyse Wong
Books Purchasing
Tel: +852 2637 8789
Fax: +852 2368 4060
Email: liza.lai@swindonbooks.com/
elyse.wong@swindonbooks.com 

India

Penguin Books India

Mr Anantha Padmanabhan
Vice President - Sales
Tel: +91-11 4613 1400
Fax: +91-11 2649 4404
Email: sales@in.penguingroup.com

Indonesia

PT Java Books Indonesia

Customer Services
Tel: +62 21 4682 1088
Fax: +62 21 461 0206
Email: crm@periplus.co.id/
cs@javabooks.co.id

Japan

Mr Tim Burland

Sales Representative
Tel: +81 03 3424 8977
Fax: +81 03 3424 8977
Email: tkburland@gmail.com 

Taiwan/Korea

BK Norton Ltd

Ms Lillian Hsiao
Manager
Tel: +886 2 6632 0088
Fax: +886 2 6632 9772
Email: bknorton@bookman.com.tw

Malaysia

Editions Didier Millet Sdn Bhd

Mr Suresh Sekaran
Sales & Marketing Manager
Tel: +603 2031 3805
Fax: +603 2031 6298
Email: suresh@edmbooks.com.my

The Philippines

National Book Store

Purchasing Department
Tel: +632 631 8061
Fax: +632 634 0376
Email: purchbooks@nationalbookstore.com.ph

Singapore

Editions Didier Millet Pte Ltd

Mr Farokh Fan
Sales & Marketing Manager
Tel: +65 6922 9610
Fax: +65 6324 9261
Email: farokh@edmbooks.com.sg

Thailand

Asia Books Co Ltd

Ms Sita Charoenpinitnan
Purchasing Manager
Tel: +66 2715 9000
Fax: +66 2715 9197
Email: sita_c@asiabooks.com 

Cambodia/Laos/Vietnam

Monument Books

Mr Men Sambo
Operations Manager
Tel: +855 23 217 617
Fax: +855 23 217 618
Email: sambo@monument-books.com

Mauritius

Bookcourt Bagatelle

Mr Andy Lam
Director
Tel : +230 468 8039
Fax : +230 468 8040
Email: bookcourt@orange.mu 

Mauritius

Editions Le Printemps

Mrs Madhvi
Manager
Tel: +230 696 1017 / 696 2505
Fax: +230 686 7302
Email: elp@intnet.mu 

Australia and New Zealand

Thames & Hudson Australia

Ms Saraid Banahan
National Sales & Marketing Manager
Tel: +61 3 9646 7788
Fax: +61 3 9646 8790
Email: s.banahan@thaust.com.au

 

EUROPE  

United Kingdom

Thames & Hudson

Mr Andrius Juknys
Manager, Distributed Books
Tel: +44 20 7845 5034
Fax: +44 20 7845 5050
Email: a.juknys@thameshudson.co.uk

United Kingdom

Roundhouse Group

Mr Alan Goodworth
Publisher
Tel: +44 1273 704 962
Fax: +44 1273 704 963
Email: alan@roundhousegroup.co.uk

 

NORTH AMERICA

CSI Group

Mr Terry Wybel
Publisher
Customer Services
Tel: +1 847 381 6530
Fax: +1 847 382 0419
Email: wybelt@wybel.com